HomeФильмы и анимацияRelated VideosMore From: Mario Cuadra

Sea-Doo Vs Yamaha Comparison Review

92 ratings | 12033 views
This video is about the New 2018 RTX-X 300 vs my old Yamaha Fx Cruiser, the Rxt X currently has 13 hours. I'm a Yamaha fan and I have to say that this Sea-doo hasn't disappointed me in any way till now. I love the storage and the long rear end that my fiance can even catch a suntan on. I'm fully impressed and I do believe that Sea-doo has done their homework this time. This Sea-doo is now completely unlocked ECU wise and it's hopping out on the water on sports mode. I will be following up with you guy if any problems exist in the future, stay tuned. Subscribe to this channel I will be posting more videos. Products Used: Gopro 5 Black: https://amzn.to/2JZfdfC Garmin GPS: https://amzn.to/2KoOR7i VHF Radio: https://amzn.to/2ManCyW UE Speaker/ MEgaboom: https://amzn.to/2vs3npb Stay tuned, I will be posting up videos of the new wakeboard. I will also like to show new riders how to do the basics as stand on the board. I'm not a pro but I can stand on it and show you guys what I know. I the next few months I should be very good at it since I'm planning to use it often. Music Credit: No Copyrighted Music
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (42)
peterNYCpeter W (1 month ago)
Driving and phone bad enough, take it to another level
Mario Cuadra (1 month ago)
peterNYCpeter W thank you for your expertise Sir.
Anita Gofradump (2 months ago)
Nice video, if you keep on top of the maintenance including corrosion prevention/protection it should be pretty reliable. Most of the issues I see on skis is caused be neglect.
Mario Cuadra (2 months ago)
I agree.
Junior Jr (3 months ago)
Question: The RXTX is closed loop, so do you see any salt water in the engine bay? I had an FX and after every ride i had to spray fresh water in the engine bay to flush out all the salt water. Thanks
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
Junior Jr it is a close loop system , I do spray the engine bay every time, the reason why is because even if it's a close loop the salt is in the air and will get in the engine bay.
Ray Scott (4 months ago)
great video
Mario Cuadra (3 months ago)
Ray Scott thank you
Bill Sappo (4 months ago)
Nice vid, we just got our first Yamaha Fx SVHO and like it alot but still like the Doo better. Will sell this '17 and get a Sea DOO with the ST3 hull. Put 300+ hrs on our Doo's without any problems. Get the Navionics app for your phone, it will give you detailed info about the waters you want to ride on. Salt Springs isn't by Jacksonville, it's on the west side of Lake George also Silver Glen where you can take a dip. You can put in at Astor fuel at both ends of lake. Just north of the lake in the saint Johns river the Ocklawaha river enters, fun twisty ride up that river just be cautious of other boats coming towards you, also submerged stumps, alligators etc. If you head north up the Saint Johns river you can get gas at Palatka Thursday-sunday. Great restaurant up there on the river, Corky Bells. North east side of Lake George you have Renegades On The River restaurant and Tiki bar as well as fuel..
Carlos Valdes (4 months ago)
Mario, I’m thinking about getting one. Around how much are the monthly payments?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Great question! that is my next video after I launch the one I just created yesterday. Stay tuned I have great information that will really help you on that on that!
Britton Tucker (4 months ago)
get a yamaha
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
HAHAHA, I had one, time to try new things and give other folks a shot.
vTGM-Frank polo (4 months ago)
how do feel about the VTS on the seadoo?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
vTGM-Frank polo yes, it's awesome! I love it
vTGM-Frank polo (4 months ago)
that’s cool, are you enjoying having that IBR system in handy ?
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
The VTS is awesome, I have no complaints about it, the launch control works really good with the VTS as well.
DORTMUND _DIF (4 months ago)
Waiting for the displayvideo of the RXT-X300...
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I haven't forgotten about you, I prommise I will make it. I don't go out every weekend so I will have to make it in the next few videos. Don't worry I will get you covered.
edgar asencio (4 months ago)
I never rode a jetski till the other day i rode a 04 seadoo rode it for about 5 hrs and loved it it handle great so am thinking of getting a 04 seadoo 2 start with
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Nice man! as long as you're on the water it's all it matters. Let me know when you get it.
Alex C (4 months ago)
Seadoos are nice! I wish my local dealer had an rxtx in stock but, they didn't so I bought a gp1800. Nothing wrong with gp it's just I think rxtx is overall a better package, better in rough water and storage is better and the accessories are top notch on seadoos and skidoos!
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
well, you do have a very nice ski yourself. At the end of the day all it matters is for you to be out on the water having fun.
Tim Chaffin (4 months ago)
My wife wanted to trade in our 2009 and 2010 RXT's for 2018's Just Because of the sound system. My wife enjoys riding them hard, as I do. Never had any problems with 09 and 10 RXT's 124 hours. We ride with personal playlists on Spotify through our cell phones on sound system. We think new 2018 RXT X ride smoother than 09 and 10 which had the suspensions.
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I don't believe you'll be disappointed. They're very fun to drive, I'm actually anxious for Saturday to come for me to go out on the water. The sound system is great can't complain, I really glad to hear that you 2010 has 124 hours without any issues.
victxr_ (4 months ago)
Likeee
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Thanks Vic
julian brizuela (4 months ago)
Great video!!!
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Thanks Julian
Sea Doo Don (4 months ago)
What about a trip to the Bahamas
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
I don't know if this year my buddies will be going out to Bimini, it wouldn't be a bad idea.
Frods Diods (4 months ago)
Looking forward to hearing your review after 260 hours on the Sea-Doo
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Frods Diods that's going to be a good one, but for now It still doesn't change my mind.
Frods Diods (4 months ago)
You say in the start of the video that you have put 260 hours on the FX.
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
260? lol
TacT (4 months ago)
U think the sea doos are alot less durable?
TacT (4 months ago)
Mario Cuadra ty
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
TacT those have been the rumors, I believe that it has been improved significantly. Just don't leave you ski thrown in the back yard for 7 months without cracking it, that will take a big impact to it.
Cade Buth (4 months ago)
Good vid
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Cade Buth Thanks Cade
Sammy Boy (4 months ago)
Whats up bro. Cool video and comparison. I own a Yamaha my self. Ive had it for 3 yrs, bought it new back in 2015. No issues at all. I have the basic Vx so its w/e. Im more of a yamaha person. But I have to give it to seadoo when it comes to technology and comfort. I look at it as german cars vs american cars. The seadoo being the germans lol 😉. Beautiful rtx bro. Keep it up. We should ride one of this days.
Mario Cuadra (4 months ago)
Sammy Boy I agree, you're totally right. By the way the vx from Yamaha is one of the most reliable Ski's you can buy, great machine. DM me on instagram 305miamiflow so we can get together sometime.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.